Thunder Valley Casino Summer Concert Series UPDATED

Tesla receives the Key to the City in Sacramento CA – Click for more images

I just wanted to update everyone on Thunder Valley Casino Resort’s summer concert series which kicks off on May 18th with Sacramento’s own band Tesla.

Thunder Valley has brought a diverse lineup of acts to their summer stage in past seasons and 2012 is shaping up to be an awesome series, with everything from local favorites such as Tesla to cross border sensations including 3 time Grammy winner and Canadian, Diana Krall.

 

Mr. Fluffy himself – Gabriel Iglesias – Click for more images

Recently added to the summer lineup are two very funny people Gabriel Iglesias and Jeff Dunham, both funny in their own special way. You can read more about their last visit to the area at  Fluffy Puffs Up Thunder ValleyJeff  Dunham – A Heart of Wood

For you country fans out there, they’ve added none other than country sensation Tracy Darrell Adkins, better known as Trace Adkins.

Foreigner drummer Mark Schulman – Click for more images

 

Let’s not forget Foreigner with their relatively new lead singer, and Steven Tyler look alike, Kelly Hansen, who brings a whole lotta energy to their shows. You can read about Foreigners appearance last year at Sleep Train Amphitheater here.

 

 

Don’t be left out, get your tickets early!

 

Thunder Valley Casino Resort Summer Schedule

Tesla Friday, May 18 – 8:00 pm
La Original Banda El Limon Con Carmen Jara Saturday, May 19 – 8:00 pm
Creedence Clearwater Revisited Saturday, June 2 -  8:00 pm
Super 70′s Soul Jam Friday, June 8 – 7:00 pm
Filipino Entertainment Festival Saturday, June 9 – 5:00 pm
Brett Michaels w/Night Ranger and Slaughter Friday, June 15 – 7:00 pm
Trace Adkins Friday, June 29 – 7:30 pm
Gabriel Iglesias (aka Fluffy) Saturday, June 30 – 8:00 pm
Foreigner Friday, July 6 – 8:00 pm
Steve Miller Band Friday, July 13 – 8:00 pm
Earth Wind and Fire Saturday, July 14 – 8:00 pm
Creed Friday, August 3 – 7:30
Jeff Dunham (aka Jeff fa fa Dun Ham) Saturday, August 4 – 8:00 pm
Smokey Robinson Saturday, August 11 – 8:00 pm
ZZ Top Friday, August 17 – 8:00 pm
Diana Krall Saturday, Aug. 18 – 8:00 pm
REO Speedwagon  Saturday August 25 – 8:00 pm
 Styx  Thursday, September 6 – 8:00 pm
Morris Day and The Time Friday, September 7 – 7:00 pm
Terry Fator Saturday, September 15 – 8:00 pm
Ramon Ayala Friday, September 21 – 8:00 pm
Cirque Du Thunder Saturday, September 22 – 8:00


Comments

comments

Leave a Reply

Free counters!